About ACI

ACI Board of Directors

IN Grain & Feed Directors 

 

Chair / ACI Chair *

Alan Lowe
Lowe’s Pellets & Grain
2372 W. State Road 46
Greensburg, IN  47240
(812) 663-7863 Office
(812) 593-2505 Cell
alanlowe@lowespellets.com

 

Treasurer*

Mike Hucker (2016-18 1st Term)
Consolidated Grain & Barge
5130 Port Road
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 218-6775 Office
(502) 216-0683 Cell
Mike.Hucker@cgb.com

 

Past Chair*

Ben Breazeale
Cargill AgHorizons, US
250 Main Street, Suite 420
Lafayette, IN  47901
(765) 420-1002 Office
(765) 237-7549 Cell
Ben_Breazeale@cargill.com

 

Chair-Elect*

Dave Reichhart (2015-17 1st Term)
Ag Plus
401 North Main Street, P. O. Box 306
South Whitley,  IN  46787
(260) 723-5141 Office
(260) 609-0462 Cell
dreichhart@agplusinc.com

 

Max Deatsman (2015-17 2nd Term)
Deatsman Grain
1213 East Armstrong Road
Leesburg, IN  46538
(574) 453-4470 Office
(574) 453-1230 Cell
maxdeatsman1954@gmail.com

Ed Korniak (2015-17 2nd Term)
Iroquois Bio-Energy Company
751 West State Road 114
Rensselaer, IN  47978
(219) 866-2930 Office
(219) 819-7552 Cell
ekorniak@ibecethanol.com

 

Brad McCord (2016-18 2nd Term)
Co-Alliance
1005 N Berryman Pike
Tipton, Indiana 46072
(765) 623-8217 Cell
brad.mccord@co-alliance.com

 

Michael Schweickert (2014-16 1st Term)
J. P. Morgan Securities, LLC
1 East Ohio Street, IN 1-0046
Indianapolis, IN  46277
(317) 767-8333 Office
(317) 767-8007 Fax
(317) 408-7258 Cell
michael.schweickert@chase.com

 

Ryan Smith (2014-16 1st Term)
CIE
2955 West Delphi Pike
Marion, IN  46952
(765) 384-4008 Office
(765) 384-4004 Fax
(765) 426-9160 Cell
rsmith@cie.us

 

Brad Sommer (2016-18 1st Term)
Bunge North America
700 North Rangeline Road
Morristown, IN  46161
(765) 818-1111 Office
(260) 223-3882 Cell
brad.sommer@bunge.com

 

Ex Officio/Non-Voting Director
Dr. Ken Foster
Department of Agricultural Economics
Purdue University
403 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2056
(765) 494-4191 Office
(765) 494-9176 Fax
kfoster@purdue.edu

 

 


IN Plant Food & Ag Chemicals Directors 

Chair

Sal Sama
Winfield Solutions
2001 S. W. Washington School Rd.
Salem, IN  47167
(812) 525-9999 Cell/Office
SSama@landolakes.com

 

Past Chair *

Joe Farmer
The Andersons
1120 Old Bridge Place
Fort Wayne, IN 46825
(260) 452-6023 Cell
joe_farmer@andersonsinc.com

 

Chair-Elect *

Michelle Vigna (2015-17 1st Term)
Monsanto
16835 Hawk Creek Circle
Westfield, IN 46074
(317) 399-7292 Office
(515) 418-7524 Cell
michelle.vigna@monsanto.com

 

Ex Officio/Non-Voting Director
Dr. Joe Anderson
Purdue University

Department of Agronomy
915 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2054
Sandy Spitznagle - Assistant
(765) 494-4774 Office
(765) 496-2926 Fax
janderson@purdue.edu

 

Rod Miller (2016-18 1st Term)
Crop Fertility Specialist
PO Box 41
Rossville, IN  46065
765-379-3061Office
765-652-0321 Cell
cfs06@geetel.net

 

Scott Sharp (2016-18 1st Term)
Premier Companies
​103 Community Drive
Seymour, IN 47274
(812) 528-0931 Cell
ssharp@premierag.com

 

Marv Ulmet (2014-16 1st Term)
Groundwork BioAg
1132 Deer Run Road
Ellettsville, IN 47429
(812) 325-0475 Cell
marvinu@groundworkbioag.com

 

Jackson Umbarger (2015-17 1st Term)
Roy Umbarger & Sons
P. O. Box 695
Bargersville, IN 46101
(317) 422-5195 Office
(317) 714-2483 Cell
jumbarger@umbargerandsons.com

 

Jennifer Weinzapfel Long (2015-17 1st Term)
Dow AgroSciences
9330 Zionsville Road
Indianapolis, IN 46268
(317) 373-6346 Cell
JLLong@dow.com

 

Phill Zimmerman (2016-18 2nd Term)
AgWorld
West Lafayette, IN  47906
(765) 744-1392 Cell
phill@agworld.co